FORM 3D-sm North Dakota State Industrial Commission

SUBSURFACE MINERALS

WRITTEN NOTICE OF DRILLING OPERATION

Date
Surface Owner Address
Dear Surface Owner:
As per North Dakota Century Code Chapter 38-11.2%, (mineral
developer) is officially notifying you that we will be exploring for in section
,T. N., R. W. beginning on ,20 . We plan on augering/drilling

holestoadepthof _ to__ feet. The holes will be plugged with cuttings and or clay and any
cuttings left at the surface will be spread to a depth sufficient to allow vegetation to reestablish.

Sincerely,

Signature of the mineral developer

Printed name and title

Waiver Agreement: State law requires that a mineral developer must give surface owners of a property
written notice at least 20 days before exploring on that property. Signing of this Agreement by both
parties waives the 20-day notice period and gives the mineral developer the right to commence drilling
one day after the date of signing of this Agreement.

Signature of the mineral developer Date

Signature of the surface owner Date

*Please note a copy of North Dakota Century Code Chapter 38-11.2 is required to be attached to this
notice.



